Tuesday, August 31, 2010

Friday Fall Lineup? (FFL)

Well I just looked at the fall line-up and a few things jump right out; It’s Friday focused, Lot’s of big actors without big stories, too much cop and vigelante drama.
Blue Bloods supposedly isn’t even getting past the Pilot and Body of Proof looks like it’s another strong single woman with a weird job who will constently brush off guys who hit on her. Thumbs down. Outlaw is about a judge who goes postal and tries to end crime in the streets, With assualt rifles. Garbage. I forsee explosions of the homemade kind, love triangles, and a show so expensive it won’t get off the ground.
However Fox seems more promising with three dramas and four comedies along with shortening the American Idol playtime they seem to be bringing the big guns, even having Steven Spielberg produce a Dino-based show called Terra Nova. They also have a cop drama something or other bland failure coming. Running Wilde and Raising hope are their bigger hopefuls, Comedies about good hearted people and such. I’m feeling those will each get a niche following. And from the Network that spawned such pop culture hits as Family Guy and the Simpsons (along with goof ups like American Dad) comes Bob’s Burgers an animated show by the guy who made Dr. Kats Professional therapy, I don’t see it having more than a few episodes maybe a season.
Terra Nova may be the big one due to the success of Spielberg and his Jurassic Park movies, which have a large fanbase (including myself) these fans will at least attempt to watch it once and people who aren't fans may be drawn to the idea of a show with the constant threat of characters being eaten. Dinosaurs may be to 2010 as forensic science shows were to 2000.
On the other side of the spectrum Blue Bloods, a cop drama touting a big name actor, will more than likely fail due to budget problems and the sheer amount of cop dramas on T.V. They made a good attempt.
So to wrap it up it doesn't seem to be a very good Fall stick around for Terra Nova and Raising Hope, they might go somewhere.


Who even watches T.V. anymore?

Who I Am

No this isn’t plagiarism BigInCNY was me but I didn’t use a proper email address so it kinda locked out on me.  Oh well. So let’s give it another shot shall we?

Well hello there. This is my blog and what I intend to do with it I have no idea. Guess I should start by introducing myself, my name is Ryan Mason (most people just call me Mason) and I would then begin to list my likes and dislikes but I think it would be much better to just say who I am, what I do, and then later reveal the answer to life the universe and everything. Well I'm just your average guy I hang out with friends, play Xbox, get on Facebook and generally try and live my life as relaxed as possible with being overly lethargic. I like to cook, I like conversation, and I'm pretty much always trying to do something fun. So I've had enough of talking about myself let's get to the goods.




The Answer is 42...... Seriously, Google it.